Loading...
X

Your Tuesday Reading List – 6/21

Rides a Dread Legion

Raymond E. Feist

$2.99

“Feist is without question one of the very best writers of fantasy adventure practicing today.”
—Science Fiction Chronicle

The DemonWar Saga begins with Rides a Dread Legion! Raymond E. Feist—the revered, New York Times bestselling fantasist who has been captivating readers for decades with his epic tales of courage and conflict set on besieged Midkemia—plunges his noble heroes and their world into almost unimaginable peril, as demon hordes approach from a different dimension. Replete with intrigue, mystery, betrayal, and conflict, Rides a Dread Legion is a must read for fans of Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, and Terry Brooks.

Picture2

 

Alien Fighter’s Baby (Captured Science Fiction Romance)

Kat Emm

$0.99

Reg. Price: 2.99

They are from different worlds, and he put his life on the line, and risks everything to save her.

Captured Alpha-Force Trooper Lt. Bran Hayes and a young civilian woman named Starling are forced together, while seven-foot enemy aliens demanded they mate. When Bran’s team bust in to rescue him, he hasn’t forgotten the woman with the deep green eyes and he fights through the enemy aliens to find her. But once on his ship, he is informed the woman is pregnant. He is stunned, but a pregnant woman cannot withstand his ships velocity. He has to make a split second decision.

They flee enemy aliens and try to survive on a hostile planet.
He thinks she’s hot, but she wants nothing to do with him.
She’s nothing but trouble with absolutely no military training.
And she’s pregnant with his baby.
No way…
Yeah, way. It’s real, dad.

As unprepared as Starling is to survive on a hostile enemy planet, that’s how unprepared Bran is for the fact she is pregnant with his baby. But they will have to try to survive together, even as she becomes more beautiful the rounder she gets with his child. If only she didn’t think he was a bully.

Picture2

 

The Narrowing Path

David J. Normoyle

FREE

 

In the ultimate battle of wits and strength, only the most ruthless will survive.
Every six years, the noble teenagers of Arcandis compete in the harrowing contest of The Narrowing Path, forced to prove themselves worthy to continue their family line—or perish trying. Bowe Bellanger, younger and weaker than the rest, is expected to die on the very first day. However, Bowe isn‘t interested in just surviving, he wants to save his friends—which goes against everything the society stands for.

This is the first book in The Narrowing Path trilogy. Within a medieval fantasy setting, this series takes the reader to an exciting but brutal world full of intrigue where each character is larger than life and death is around every corner. Fans of The Hunger Games and Maze Runner are sure to love it.

Picture2

 

Qualify

Vera Nazarian

FREE

You have two options. You die, or you Qualify.

The year is 2047. An extinction-level asteroid is hurtling toward Earth, and the descendants of ancient Atlantis have returned from the stars in their silver ships to offer humanity help.

But there’s a catch.

They can only take a tiny percent of the Earth’s population back to the colony planet Atlantis. And in order to be chosen, you must be a teen, you must be bright, talented, and athletic, and you mustQualify.

Sixteen-year-old Gwenevere Lark is determined not only to Qualify but to rescue her entire family.

Because there’s a loophole.

If you are good enough to Qualify, you are eligible to compete in the brutal games of the Atlantis Grail, which grants all winners the laurels, high tech luxuries, and full privileges of Atlantis Citizenship. And if you are in the Top Ten, then all your wildest wishes are granted… Such as curing your mother’s cancer.

There is only one problem.

Gwen Lark is known as a klutz and a nerd. While she’s a hotshot in classics, history, science, and languages, the closest she’s come to sports is a backyard pool and a skateboard.

This time she is in over her head, and in for a fight of her life, against impossible odds and world-class competition—including Logan Sangre, the most amazing guy in her school, the one she’s been crushing on, and who doesn’t seem to know she exists.

Because every other teen on Earth has the same idea.

You Qualify or you die.

Picture2

Leave Your Observation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *